• The Mysteries of the Rosary
    Arts & Crafts,  Religion

    The Mysteries of the Rosary

    In praying the rosary, an individual can meditate upon the different significant events in the life of Jesus Christ and the Blessed Virgin Mary. Originally, the rosary consisted of fifteen mysteries which are grouped into three main mysteries: Sorrowful, Joyful and Glorious. However, in 2002, Pope John Paul II published his Apostolic Letter entitled Letter Rosarium Virginis Mariae adding the five new mysteries that are called as the Luminous Mysteries or Mysteries of the Light. The first mysteries are called joyful mysteries and are recited on Mondays and Saturdays. The Mysteries of the Light or Luminous Mysteries are recited during Thursdays. The Sorrowful Mysteries are recited on Tuesdays and Fridays…